Strom of Fears

People wonder why, they’ve got their assumptions to something they’ll never quite understand

I’m on the defensive, since I’m under assault fighting my mind and the world abroad

If I were faster I would choose flight and fly away from this grand display of flaying buffoonery

Finding enemies amongst my allies yet it’s the prey I fear over the predators.

Since sheep can easily disguise the wolves hiding in their skin.

Is it wrong to resist the gravity of fate and worldly attractions?

Change isn’t the bad guy it’s the people that fool us into thinking it’s what we want.

I guess you’d think me a fool to turn down the things I need for survival amongst those that fancy themselves the fittest.

I’m sick of being a cycle since living in phases –

Leaves me wondering if I’m a novelty of illusion or a tangible being in my perceptions of the world

I think it’s better to find the root of paranoia and sever it;

Since it stops caution from realizing truer threats in this storm of souls.

Struggling to find myself amongst this maelstrom is like trying to find a tear in the ocean

I’ve got persistence to endure;

However it’s at the inconvenience of fools that think themselves royalty.

Though for their own sake they better start thinking on their own;

Since their worlds a bubble drifting towards the cactus of actuality.

If it weren’t for the prisoners they keep, I’d decidedly live out in the beyond.

I’ve not forgotten what it’s like to be enslaved to the ungrateful, hence my hesitance to abandon;

I’ll put my bout of introspection on hold, don righteous indignation and stock up on elbow grease.

Time to let the fools know who they’re dealing with…

maelstrom

Finding one’s self on the outside.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About lordhalcion

Howdy folks! I am glad that I have the opportunity to share my art, stories and poetry with ya'll! However do take note that it appears here under the creative common license: Attribution-No Derivative Works. Here's the link: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/3.0/ Means please be respectful of my works and you'll be allowed to view them and share them if you wish! :)

2 responses to “Strom of Fears”

  1. artisticmilestone says :

    About fighting fear of what people are negatively thinking. Beautiful and creative poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

